Katie’s Crossbody Bag by SAM Bag Co.

July started with a bang…..my brothers wedding  followed by loads and loads of sewing to do!!!! I am all thrilled to show back to back testing bags and many new patterns lined up this month…. I am gonna enjoy the learning 🙂

First thing I picked was Katie’s Crossbody Bag… As promised by Susan this was a QUICK SEW…..With only 3 hrs in hand every day morning, I was able to cut and finish sewing before I head back to pick my daughter back from school. (I am definitely not a fast sewer)

Loved the simple flap closure with a Twist lock or Magnetic Snap… I used a Twist Lock.

Chose one of my favorite Purple black combo and other with pleasing blue with splash of color flowers

11124179_10152817492033414_1852410339_n DSCN0340

Made a bag zipper instead of the pocket as mentioned in the pattern

DSCN0338

The inside can Hold 6 Cards, one back pocket for holding cash/cheque book. The bag can easily hold a phone and keys. It measures (9.5″ X 6″ approximately)

Just imagine my excitement when it can hold a Rs1000 note without getting folded (Indians can understand what I am referring to)

DSCN0334

This is a easy go bag not just in making but also in carrying ….. Easy to grab n go to pick my daughter every day with all my essentials inside.

You can grab the pattern at the below link

http://www.craftsy.com/pattern/sewing/accessory/katies-crossbody/150752?_ctp=150752&_ct=iuqhsx-kdyluhiqb-huikbj-fqjjuhd&NAVIGATION_PAGE_CONTEXT_ATTR=PATTERN

Categories: SAM Bag Co. | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

